Professional Practices of Security Network Design Certificate – Online

Qualification……………. SRF BTEC Level 5

Brought to you by our sister company Tavcom Training, this Professional Practices of Security Network Design is the ideal course for those looking to develop a deep understanding of IP & Networking issues. This tutor-supported course is intended for people with little or no knowledge of computers or IP networks. It is packed with the essential knowledge needed to design, plan and build effective fully operational IP based security solutions and most importantly learning about the pitfalls to avoid. Over twelve fascinating modules, you will cover the fundamentals of digital cameras, local area networks and IP.

Course content:

  • Introduction and Standards
  • Bandwidth and Storage
  • The OSI Model
  • Addresses and Subnetting
  • IPv6
  • Local Area Networks
  • Transmission Media
  • Broadband
  • Wi-Fi
  • Routers and Routing
  • Network Management
  • Security

Study Times and Entry Requirements: The Security Network Design course contains 12 modules, each requiring approximately 20 hours of study. There are no prerequisites and no qualifications needed to enrol.

Please enter your email address below in order to be added to our newsletter mailing list.